Reviews

To understand some of the reviews, here is a short explanation of the Dutch levels. To get to the next level, the combination should ride 10 winningpoints, you earn 1 winningpoint in 60-64%, 2 winningpoints in 65-69 % and 3 winningpoints above 70%

2020
  • May:
    Review Melissa & Carly - KWPN - Competitions - Anxiety
    For me Evy is really a hero! My chestnut mare can be very strong and spooky, but when I have lessons from Evy we always get through it (quickly) thanks to the exercises she gives. That also helps me to find the relaxation in the training. Something that I find extremely important in horse riding. Besides that I am, without any competition ambition, L2 + 5 within 16 competitions. With my previous pony I became quite scared of the canter, but thanks to Evy’s patience and confidence, I now also have confidence in myself and my riding skills and if it is exciting, lessons will help us through it again. In a short time we have progressed so much that I (again: without any competition ambitions) dare to dream of M dressage or maybe even further. Evy really looks per lesson what you and your horse need and build from there from previous lessons. You clearly get what you can practice until the next lesson, but what I find very nice and important is that she also explains what you should feel and especially why you should do something this way. That helps me a lot in practicing to know what the purpose of that exercise is and where you want to go with it. Evy is also very nice, the lessons are always fun and creative. I have never felt that a lesson has not taken me further!

    Review Jolanda & Zazoe- KWPN - Matches
    Almost a year ago I found Evy on the internet and what I read was very interesting. We arranged a trial lesson and I haven’t left since. She immediately saw the (physical) difficulties of me and my horse and knew how to deal with it perfectly. Evy motivates me, dares to explore the boundaries and go over them when we are ready. She thinks in solutions and can explain everything very clearly. I was never ambitious in dressage, I thought it was very important that the basis should be good, but during the time that I have lessons from Evy, I am entitled to start from L1 to M1! Very grateful for her help and the fun during the lessons, on to a much longer cooperation!
  • April:
    – 23 april: Jolanda & Zazoe: L2
    Thanks to covid-19, the tests are now online, Jolanda has submitted a test and got a nice protocol back: 64.1%
  • March:
    – 01 March: Mariska & Rockstar O’Britain Z1:
    Mariska and Rocky are back in competition after a year and a half and have a nice score, 2x 64% and a second place
  • February:
    – 29 feb: Mariska & Rockstar O’Britain Z1:
    Mariska and Rocky have been back in competition after a year and a half and had a nice score: 63 & 59%
    – Feb 28: Rosan and Zara Zazou L2:
    Rosan and Zara had a fantastic debut in the L2: 60.8 & 62.7% and a second place
  • Januari:
    – Jan 12: Myself with Funky Z2
    I myself competed with Funky Fedora. And we rode a super Z2 debut! We finished in first and second place with 60.3 & 57% !!! And since today we are also in the third trimester (28 weeks)
  • – Jan 11: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara became 4th out of 20 with 67.5%

2019

  • December:
    – Dec 14: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara can go to the regionals! She was placed 3rd with 63,67% in the class L1 C / D / E (combined).
  • November:
    – Nov 23: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara rode well on their 2nd selection for the regionals 68.67% in the L1
    – Nov 17: Myself with Funky Z1:
    I myself have been on a competition again with Funky Fedora, About 60% with nice comments; “nice horse, friendly ride.”
  • October:
    – 24 & 25 Oct: Jolanda and Zazoe L2:
    Jolanda and Zazoe competed for 2 days and rode 5 winningpoints!
    – Oct 24: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara twice became 1st at the Zilveren Pauw in Ermelo with 5 winningpoints, 67.83% and 70%!
    – Oct 19: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara rode for the second time L1 in Voorthuizen. They have a 4th place with 63.3% and a first place with 63.67%!
  • September:
    – 14 Sep: Rosan and Zara Zazou L1:
    Rosan and Zara had a super debut in the L1! A first place with 65.17%
    – Sep 2: Myself with Funky and Maddy Z1:
    Yesterday I competed with Funky and Maddy in the Z1, both above 60%, Funky 2nd place and Maddy 3rd place !!
  • August
    – Aug 24: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara did a great job at the Hippiade (Dutch Championships)! They became 9th (out of 32 combinations) in the cat. B D / E with a percentage of 67.7%
    – 3 Aug: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara rode the Gelderse Championships: “This weekend had the Gelderse championships and it went so well! Yesterday we had the preselection and then we became first and we were allowed to go to the finals today. we became 3rd and we can continue to t Dutch championships!! I am so suuuuper happy and proud of Zara! “
  • July:
    – Jul 6: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara have ridden their 3rd selection and they came twice 2nd in the B 70.67% and 70% points!
  • June:
    – Jun 22: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara today have their 2nd selection match in the class B / E in the first test they became 3rd (65%) and the second test 1st (68.5%)
    – Jun 9: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara rode a 2nd prize out of 28 in the B with 71%
    – Jun 1: Myself with Maddy Z1:
    I’ve been back in competition with Maddy, a super debut in the Z1 with 64.3%
  • May:
    – May 30: Myself with Maddy M2
    I went back to competition with Maddy, she did great in the M2 with 64.5 & 63%
    – May 26: Rosan and Zara Zazou B
    Rosan and Zara ride super, 2nd place with 65.84% and 1st place with 67.5%
  • April:
    – Apr 14: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara are 2x first with 4 winningpoints in the B!
  • March:
    – Mar 9: Rosan and Zara Zazou B:
    Rosan and Zara finished 1st and 2nd in the B with 67% and 67.17%
  • February:

    Feb: Coaching with horses
    Last week I had a session coaching with horses with Evy. I honestly must say that even though I was aware of the power of horses, I never expected this impact. It was not the case that if you said something a horse would blink 3 times and that’s it. No, the reactions of the horses to my story were enormous.
    Honey rose literally stood between me and Murphy after a certain question from my side. I linked them both to a specific person in my life and they responded exactly as those people would do. This was so intense for me that I suddenly was genuinely afraid of Murphy. While I had been cuddling with her 20 minutes before that. Just because of the way she reacted to my story and the role I had given her, tears filled my eyes. There I was, I almost ever cry and then a horse came up to me (which I normally always trust) and all I wanted to do was run away. This impact is bizarre and that made me realize this was important and helped me deal with those people in my life. I want to thank Evy for what she showed me.

    Feb: Coaching with horses
    I recently attended a coaching with horses session with Evy. This was a very special experience for me. I came with the question that I often find it difficult to work together because I’d like to take over the reins. Because of this I am very tense in a group and demanding towards others and this is not favorable for the working atmosphere and can even lead to me being left with all the work. Because I don’t trust people to do their own part. When I started asking my question, I was already in the paddock with the horse. The horse that was first close to me ran away from me the moment I was building up tension because of the frustration in my question. This was already a very characteristic moment because I now got a very direct mirror for what is the result of my tension and frustrations. Then I was instructed to walk to a point in the paddock with this horse. This was a symbol of working with someone. In the beginning I was tense and when the horse did not walk immediately or did what I wanted, I became insecure which made me even more tense.
    When Evy then asked me a number of questions, after which I expressed my feelings, the tension eased and as if it were nothing, the horse walked with me and there was a relaxed and willing-to-work atmosphere. The session gave me a lot of insight into how the reaction of others is to me without being turned around. So I know very clearly what I can now work on to create a pleasant working atmosphere in a group.

    Feb: Coaching with horses
    I had to get used to the beginning of the coaching and I thought ‘what is this?’.
    When I was next to the paddock with 2 horses and 4 people, one of whom was Evy, opposite me to go inside the paddock, I told a story, a vulnerable story. I asked the question at the end of my story; how can I deal with this situation? Immediately I saw my story in the behavior of Murphy and Roos.
    This gave me so much insight. It was the other way around, I could watch the story without playing with it. This was so special and interesting. It has given me so much positive insight into the situation that was not so clear before.
    Conclusion in the end; Let people go if they want to, there are still people who stay with you and protect and support you!
    I would definitely recommend this to people! So do you have a situation, no matter what situation it is, and do you want to have a positive insight into it? Then make an appointment soon with Evy for coaching! She is so great!

2018

Nov: Henny - Anxiety
Evy helps you gain confidence
And take the time for you to get over your fear.
After a fall of a new horse I lost confidence,
And did not dare to ride anymore
Afraid to fall ….
And yet after 3 years I missed the horse riding enormously ….
And I gained the courage to try to go horseback riding again
I have contacted Evy
And now I have had my 2nd lesson on Maddy …..
What a nice familiar feeling.
Jul: Astrid- Trailer loading - Babysitting - Teaching
I met Evy 4 years ago through a friend. I didn’t know much about horses, but had bought two ponies for my daughters (a New Forest and a New Forest x Arabian) and one of them didn’t want to be in the trailer. He got really hysterical, bucked and reared and refused to enter that trailer. My friend recommended that we contact Evy. She taught us very well how you can load the trailer without stress. It was incredible: the pony walked with her like it was a everyday thing, while he didn’t cooperate with us! She explained to us why the horse reacted this way and how we can deal with it. Now it is going well! Now I understand the horse too. Evy also gave riding lessons to my daughter and gave her a lot of confidence. My daughter really lost that because of this horse: she just didn’t dare to ride anymore because the pony was so mean. During the lessons, Evy said over and over again that there is no right way to learn things, but she went to see what’s best for my daughter and her horse – what works for them. She really looks at each horse individually and looks for the approach that suits the character and mood of that horse.
I don’t leave just someone with the horses, but Evy is the only one for me. Evy is very inspiring in teaching – you just see that she understands it. It is a very stable person. Very Zen. The horses take over that peace from her. She has a clear preponderance on the horses and has a lot of knowledge with regard to the care, nutrition, behavior and diseases of horses. During our holidays she always takes care of our horses: putting them in & out, feeding, and lunging. I’m so happy with that! I can really go on holiday with confidence, knowing that the horses are in good hands. I hope she will continue to do so for a long time!
Mrt: Gerry - Anxiety
I have looked with longing often at the forest riders that I sometimes encountered on walks in the beautiful surroundings where I live. Oh gosh, if only I could do such an outdoor ride! Yet I had to turn 50 before that happened; I decided it’s now or never and now I’m going to take riding lessons! Immediately after lesson 1 I was in love and followed my 1st year lessons at a riding school to master the basics, and also made my 1st forest rides; how delightful!. That went well until there was a hitch – I got scared, very scared…., Suddenly and for everything and everyone. In mid-2017, I experienced clinical depression accompanied by massive panic attacks. That panic came “out of the blue”, and it happened a number of times during a horse riding lesson. Result; negative association with horses, I was completely stressed on the horse and dared not canter anymore. All irrational, it might not have had much to do with the horse or the riding, I knew that too, but still, fear had entered…. Then came some unpleasant experiences at the riding school; they tried to pull me through the bottom by pushing me to push through, but I just didn’t dare! And, to be honest, I didn’t dare to say what was going on because I had a polite but tense relationship with my instructor (no connection, that’s just possible). So, exit horse riding. Very unfortunate, because that was just a lot of relaxation that I badly needed during the recovery period of my depression. In November, when the weather improved with me, it started to itch again. I wanted to get back on the horse, but how and with whom? After some searching on the internet I came across Evy’s site. Emailed and submitted my question / problem. Could she help me? She could! After an appointment to get acquainted, and where we immediately had a nice connection, I was suddenly a “fear customer” who went for 10 lessons on the super sweet Maddy. The 1st lesson; stepped on the horse with tension, quietly getting loose, a bit of trotting, with the emphasis on relaxation (no matter how you sit on the horse, as long as you sit on it relaxed!). And that went well! So good that I even dared to take a careful canter during my 1st lesson! That was the last thing I counted on, but it happened anyway and I came home euphoric. All credit to Evy (who exudes peace and confidence during class but still challenges you to go a step further) and also to the sweet Maddy, the most reliable and delicious Irish cob in the world. I had the horseback ride back! We are now a few months further. I ride Maddy 2 more times a week, I am taught by Evy, and I canter again without fear and with confidence, and I leap forward in my riding skills. I have done and learned all kinds of things that were never discussed in regular riding lessons at a riding school. Dealing with horses, how do they react, sitting lessons, lunging in the paddock, how to temperature a horse, how to get a horse out of the paddock, helping to take care of Evy’s tough stallions, Amor and Macklemore, an forest ride on Maddy through a residential area in Nijkerk (where I felt like Sinterklaas on horseback when I passed a schoolyard full of cheering preschoolers 😊). So, riders who are (become) afraid. Don’t put off riding ever again. Everything is possible with the right match between rider, horse and instructor (Evy)!

2017

Nov: Marthe & Vario - Trotter- Unexperienced horse - Competitions
After a year in the trotting sport, a special horse came to my path. Vario du Caux, a four-year-old French trotter who, despite expectations, did not do very well in the races. This horse taught me to ride a sulky, fast riding and he gave a lot of confidence. I soon became his regular caretaker and traveled from course to course with him. After many disappointing races, I decided to change his tactics one day and throw a saddle on his back. After a quick lap confidence came and I felt, this horse has so much more to offer. I decided to inform the owners if they would stop racing that I would like to take him over as a recreation horse. This is despite the negative name that trotters have. The day I was allowed to buy it came much faster than I thought, after two months I could call this fanatic horse my horse. The first year I have to give Vario a lot of time to get used to being a racing horse. He had to use all his muscles differently and I wanted to gain confidence. The first gallops were confirmed and then it was time for class. Met Evy on the internet, she really appealed to me because of her experience with trotters. A trial lesson was already planned two years ago. We started working on relaxation and improving his balance. We were working on his canter and we soon found out that this horse has more to offer and has been working on preparing for competitions ever since. Yes with a trotter you know descents, but certainly at peaks. Vario has a golden character and he is very willing in the lessons. During descents I can always chat with Evy about what to do. This makes Evy a great instructor. We have now rode our first race and will plan the next. Evy is very confident in my horse and that is why I dare to take these steps. At the moment I am taught once a week or 1x every two weeks by Evy. Although Vario can sometimes get very fit, we have confidence in the future, there are few horses like him. Evy, thanks for all the lessons, Vario and I are looking forward to the future.
Okt: Ingrid - Anxiety
After years of riding at an equestrian center and riding, I had stopped because after a hard fall on an outdoor ride, I was afraid of losing control of the horse and was therefore on the horse. It kept gnawing, also because my daughter enjoys riding.
After a lot of searching on the internet, I chose the 5 lessons at Evy. That was a bull’s eye. From the very first lesson I started to relax on Maddy and dared to gallop. Evy gives very calm and pleasant directions and many compliments and encouragements. She feels very well how you can go a step further and built up my confidence so that I dared to ride in the inner box, outer box and even around the roundabout and along lawn mowers!
In addition, Evy (and Maddy) taught me a lot about my handling of horses when I ride. When do you use your aids and how do you do that?
After the lessons I dared to take a ride in Scheveningen again. It immediately showed how much I had learned from Evy. By urging my horse only when necessary and paying attention to her behavior, she listened very carefully to my helpers. This allowed me to relax and enjoy.
I can recommend everyone to take lessons with Evy. No longer hesitate and just do it, I would say.
Thank you Evy and I will definitely be riding again, at a riding school or on an outdoor ride!
Sep: Sera - Anxiety
For years I enjoyed riding a horse. Nice out to heather and forest and dressage training in the tank. Until the moment I turned canter a few times. This turned out to be due to a medical cause that allowed my horse to retire immediately. I was quite shocked by the roll over and very sad because my horse was seriously ill. After adding a bit of this, I went looking for a new young horse to train myself. While teaching I learned that I had developed a deep fear of riding forward and the canter. To dare to ride forward again, to canter and to broaden the canter, I contacted Evy. On her website it said exactly what I was looking for: “gain more confidence by riding one of the two superbrave tinkers under expert guidance”.
For the past few weeks, I have been working on my anxiety at my own pace with Maddy and then with Meaghan. Evy has guided me super in this. Knowledgeable, taking into account my boundaries, but in this she tried to stretch this boundary step by step so that I actually went forward and could always try new things. From carefully small pieces of canter we went to cantering over beams, an outdoor ride with canter and finally cantering on the lunge without a saddle. I trust the horses of Evy 100%. I can’t say this about my own horse yet. She still has a lot to learn, including a gallop under the man. The fear of riding her is not completely gone, but I feel that it is a matter of time in which I work with my horse on a good relationship and mutual trust. I am 100% sure that we will get there and that I will also dare a gallop outside with my own horse! Thanks Evy, Maddy and Meaghan
Sep: Linda - Anxiety- Jumping
Four years ago I fell really hard jumping. I have been unconscious on the floor and I don’t really remember anything about that moment. Something was probably not quite right in my head that caused me to fall. My fall actually had nothing to do with horse riding. But still I suddenly became very afraid to jump. I also stopped then, but because I was going to miss jumping I started again. Unfortunately I remained very nervous. The nerves didn’t make me eat much in advance and I only had stomach pains. At one point, the jumping lesson felt more like “must” than like. I completely lost confidence.
A few months ago, I decided to quit completely, because I couldn’t bear to be so busy every time. I have often tried to tell myself that my fall and jumping had nothing to do with each other, but nothing helped. I remained scared. Because I still liked jumping a bit, I decided to look for help.
After some googling I ended up on Evy’s site. I read that she helped riders with their fear. I decided to email her. After having contact, it was decided to do a 5-day course. I rode four days on Meaghan and one day on Maddy. It immediately felt very good. The horses were very good and very nice to ride. Evy herself teaches super! She always remains so calm and has really given me confidence in jumping again. She takes the rider and horse very much into account. Her lessons are varied, every time she comes up with something different. It was very nice and I would definitely recommend her!
Thank you Evy! I will definitely come again for a lesson.
Sep: Justa - Aniety
Unfortunately, I now know it will be recognizable for many riders; riding with fear. Or rather; not riding with fear. After bad experiences with my own young and very sensitive horse I dared not step out. Well, and if you don’t dare to get off, you can forget the rest of the ride.
After the death of my own horse and after that of a very good and sweet gelding that I was allowed to ride, I no longer liked it; I couldn’t bear to lift myself over my fear again… I gave up. The threshold was too great. And I was ashamed of it.
Although I now know that there are many riders out there who somehow experience fear, I was afraid to admit it, let alone seek help. I told myself that I was in a different phase of my life and that horse riding cost me more than it cost me.
But as many will also recognize, the energy and peace that horses can give is something that you keep longing for, even or perhaps even if things go wrong. I did not want to go to a riding school where often only the first lessons take into account insecure riders. Moreover, I am not an absolute beginner and I was afraid that I would soon be assigned a horse that may be good but also has its pranks. So after looking on the internet and on her website, and waiting again and again, I put on the bad shoes and contacted Evy.
The first lesson I was allowed to ride sweet Maddy and Evy actually felt exactly what I needed; just that little bit of support. Every lesson that follows she challenges me to take it a step further in a comfortable way. From the first step to an outdoor ride and jump. And if there is something different than I expect, I can laugh about it and we will continue cheerfully. Evy gives me confidence and radiates that to the horses. And she senses exactly how far she can challenge me and does so with a matter of course that you assume that the requested is the most normal thing in the world. Her horses are cooperative and very good without being dull. They are well trained by Evy herself so you can ride really fine horses while working on yourself, either to overcome your fears or just to learn to ride better, or just to enjoy riding. I can really recommend anyone who dares not dare to contact Evy to discuss the possibilities.
Aug: Line - Lunging- Anxiety - Young horse - Frisian
I have been following lessons with Evy for several months. I also lunge, but I had never had any lessons in that. My young horse was always very good at lunging, but suddenly started to jump out of nowhere and refused to walk on a circle. I was not sure what the cause was, so I asked Evy to help me. I also found scaffolding quite scary. Evy first showed me how she did it and then I was allowed to try it myself. She showed me what to do in certain situations and I regained some confidence. I especially like that she is calm, patient and very positive! Of course my horse tries sometimes, but because I have learned how to react to it, it goes much better!
Jul - Anita - Anxiety
It was not easy to find a safe place after years of fearless riding. At a lot of stables they all too quickly say that the horses are “really very good”, but during the lessons the horses suddenly run away! Not useful if you are anxious in the saddle. In addition, there is often a screaming instructor that even frightens the horses. Evy radiates peace and honesty from the start. And the horse is really good! Because she is an all-round instructor, and has good people knowledge, you slowly scribble out of your comfort zone. Evy is the right person for anyone who is afraid of horses or horse riding!
Jun: Hilda & Cooper - Frisian- Aniety
Lessons … That should be fun .. Quite hard work with your horse, but fun to move forward together.
It was the same for me .. Until that moment when my pleasure in riding a horse turned into fear … Truly fear .. Out of nowhere. “Don’t worry, I said to myself.” I sat on it crying and didn’t want to continue. Therefore I did not ride my horse for a long time. Horse sold because I no longer dared to … Horse was too big at 1.79 … That was the reason … I told myself. Have been looking for a good smaller horse for a while. Been searching for a long time but nothing was adequate… Poor animals!
One day I got a call that there was a Friesian stallion for sale .. Uhu a stallion. I went there with my daughter who was everywhere and incidentally fell in love. We went to look and rode 2 more times. What a sweety. I tack and we bought Cooper. Let the horse get used to it, lunge etc. So… I can ride again… .. NOT. There was mister fear again. What to do with it .. What to do with it .. I could only cry.
All therapies, hypnosis, all pills tried… But nothing had helped and my hopes were gone. A few hopeless attempts further I really did not know what to do… Conclusion was: Stop the horses and riding. In the evening another attempt on Google …… Fear of horse riding! There I saw a number of things that I had already seen a number of times, including the advertisement of Evy. After thinking for a while and checking her site several times, I put on my naughty shoes and appatted her .. With an attitude of “what can she help me with?”
Agreed that I would first do a lesson on Maddy with her in Nijkerk. No sooner said than done…. What a sweetheart that Maddy. riding there and fear turned into uncertainty. The following week Evy came to teach us on my own horse. I did not have my nails from biting anymore but I would and had to drive that lesson. And that week after that. Evy gave me back my driving…. She took my fear away from me and gradually gave me back my confidence. My horse also helped me who is very good despite his young age. My daughter, who never left my side, helped me when I had no lessons.
We went a step further… lessons with Evy at the riding school with Cooper. All nails gone again, but again a threshold. Gradually I go with Evy and my daughter to take all the thresholds necessary to reach a higher level with my sweet black handsome stallion.
Feb: Kathalijne - Anxiety
All my life I have been afraid of horses. Then my daughter went horseback riding at the riding school. And every lesson from her, I came home very enthusiastic. What beautiful and fascinating animals! I wanted to help her, or learn to ride myself, but was afraid.
Then I saw Evy’s course on the internet. I have now had 3 lessons and I am very happy that I started this. Last week I was able to help my daughter brush and saddle up the pony she had to ride on. Super fun for both of us! The lessons at Evy are perfect for me, for several reasons. So far she has explained a lot about the horses and ponies in every lesson. We have plenty of time. So no rushing, but gentle brushing, saddling, riding, watching the horses in / near the paddock and talking about it.
In addition, she has the sweetest tinker there is. Perfect for practicing if you don’t dare!
I have only had 3 lessons, but I am already very happy with this result. Besides the fact that I have already learned a lot, it is also very nice!
This course is highly recommended for anyone who likes, but does not dare.

2016

Okt: Jolanda & Kiki - KWPN - Competition- Training - Trailer loading
In December 2015 I had my first lesson with Evy, I immediately clicked with her.
I like her relaxed way of teaching and also how she rides herself.
When Evy rides my horse it looks very friendly, and especially very good! Well, I know my horse Kiki wouldn’t walk like that if too much pressure is asked of her, but Evy has won Kiki her confidence from day 1.
I can imagine that very well, she is honest, reliable and very sweet.
Well I started riding again, Evy gave me pleasure and confidence again. The only problem was that Kiki had trouble getting on the trailer from home.
So I talked to Evy, and yes my feeling was good, she went right in, now I’m going to load her up to a game with less tension!
Since a few months my daughter is also taking lessons from Evy, they always have fun and laugh a lot, and of course she also learns a lot. Evy we think you’re a great girl xx
Okt: Paula - Anxiety
It is more than 15 years ago that I last had riding lessons.
In the past I have not had such a nice experience with a horse at a riding school and was actually left to my own devices. I had a great fear of getting the horse out of the stable and I had little to no confidence anymore.
Since I have always loved horses, it kept itching. I would love to go horseback riding again, but fear stopped me.
A month and a half ago, I came into contact with Evy via via.
I started with a private lesson on Maddy and am so glad I took this step.
Evy radiates a lot of peace and puts me at ease. She is friendly and gives clear directions.
Step by step we go further and I can really relax and enjoy it.
I enjoy going to workouts.
I am now 5 lessons further and in the last lesson I went gallop with Maddy.
I now walk into the stable without fear and take care of and saddle her up.
Without fear I walked out with a horse on the halter.
Together with Evy we picked up horses in the paddock and later got back blankets.
Just between stray horses …… I would never have done that before.
My confidence is growing again through Evy, I dare so much more.
I’m glad I got to meet Evy and Maddy is a really sweet horse.
I will continue with Evy’s lessons for the time being!!
Aug: Mariska & Rocky - Irish cob- Competitions
Since last year we bought Rockstar and have always had lessons from someone else. Of course we have known Evy from the Tinker days! And we were not sure if I should switch instruction. Now we were thinking deeply about who. After much thought and good stories about Evy we arranged a trial lesson with her. This lesson we discovered that Evy explains everything so calmly and calmly and clearly that we decided to switch! I started rocking in the M1 and we are entitled to M2 after just a year! This actually indicates a bit how we take up these lessons from Evy. Every lesson is different and every lesson a challenge .. I am very happy that I made this switch and that we will now continue to train and discover how far we can get! With this guidance from Evy I am confident!
Jul: Familie Meijer - Irish cob- Groundwork - Lunging
We have not been in contact with Evy for very long, but we are very satisfied, her positive energy is very infectious. Since 2 weeks we are working with Evy to make our 2 tinkers ready for use again. In other words, first lung a few times, because these 2 men have not ridden in saddle for 4 years. 2 weeks ago we had the saddle and bridle back on for the first time, with Evy helping us. That actually went well right away, as soon we noticed that the horses were full of energy and so let them race for a while and then attached the lunge line, where Evy took the lead and lunged them well. We do notice that they still need a lot of things before real riding is common, but the start is there. We’re glad we asked Evy to help us. What a positive girl and what good help. Hoping for a good cooperation to get our 2 treasures of tinkers back under saddle
Jul: Sanne - Anxiety

For several weeks I started with Evy private lessons on Maddy. I am 30 years old and have only started horseback riding for a little over a year and I still find it all a bit exciting now and then.
Evy helps me get over my anxiety by putting me at ease.
This way I can ride relaxed and really ride. We practice the things that I find exciting so that the fear is overcome. Evy radiates a lot of rest, that rest is automatically taken over by the horses and also by me.
She comes up with ideas about what we can practice (very diverse, such as riding without a saddle or sitting lesson) and is enthusiastic about teaching. She takes the time for you and explains everything clearly. Evy takes good care of all her horses and they are outside all day long. They can be wonderful horses and I enjoy that.
Moreover, she is very cozy which is not entirely unimportant 😉
I am curious about what I will learn and I am always looking forward to the next lesson!
Apr: Regina & Jack - KWPN - Competitio
Evy and I have been going back for a while, to 2008 to be precise. Both students at Groenhorst College in Barneveld. Equestrian manager was on our diplomas after 4 years.
To nail my way with horseback riding I was looking for an instructor. And who would fit that better than my school friend Evy. So I called, made an appointment and started.
During that trial lesson I was briefly pressed with the nose to the facts. I didn’t have my horse running at all, it didn’t go as well as I thought it was. Now I take weekly lessons from her. Evy has brought me many new insights and her way of teaching is very different from what is mainly given in instruction.
Evy’s lessons revolve around the basics that are expanded from there to where you want to go, a goal that you determine yourself and in which she guides you. She takes into account the level of the rider and the horse, she looks at the abilities and is not afraid to be honest. She is bold, understanding, provides insights, explains clearly, always comes up with something new and tries to encourage you to think ahead and keep moving forward. Each lesson is an improvement on what has been discussed in the previous lessons. I notice and feel that my horse and I are making leaps forward. The muscle of my horse is changing, he is sharper on the aids, we understand each other better and I secretly owe that to her!
Evy is someone who teaches in a very pleasant, good, innovative and above all constructive way, something that really takes you further.
So Evy,
Thanks!
Apr: Jantien - Anxiety
Ever since my youth I have been quite, if not panic, afraid of horses. Horses just have to look at me if I’m already gone… With a fence in front of it, no problem, but as soon as a horse “loosens”, the sweat goes over my back and I think of one thing, get out! Always a pity, but never had a reason to do something about it.
But now .. my kids wanted to go horse riding, because… their nieces, nephew and aunt are riding horses and with the May holiday in Zeeland it is as much fun as they can ride… yes, yes! And there you are, with the sweat on your back in a riding school, with 2 little boys and 2 ponies and not daring to lift a finger. At that moment I decided, I have to do something about this. Searched the internet and that is how I came across Evy’s site, did not know her, never heard of it, but after surfing the net and reading the stories I thought, I am going to email Evy and from that moment on it is ball started rolling and after a few sessions I am riding.
What Evy has taught me is to build confidence, dare to trust the horse, but especially yourself, by looking a lot at the behavior of horses, talking and explaining a lot and especially letting me do things myself to do. The first time in the stable, I did not dare to enter the box and became very anxious when I went into the paddock with Evy, where all those horses are loose, but at the end of the first session I walked back with the lead rope with Funky to the riding school. How proud I was of myself! And so we went a step further, until she said in a session, I’m going to grab something, do you Meaghan .. then I had to think for a while and I did it, only, what a victory. Now after several sessions, I get into the box myself, I brush on my own and I saddle up Meaghan to ride. What I really like is that Evy doesn’t let you do anything you don’t like, lets you discover things at your own pace, but at the same time encourages you to go one step further. No session is the same, every week something different and new, and I .. I love to do, am always amazed by myself and (reasonably) confident in the riding school and help my children with saddles and saddles and support them where necessary, without sweat!
I am not there yet, and we will continue, because I really want to learn to ride a horse. For me (so far) the highlight, when I took my kids to Evy on a study day and I stepped outside with my oldest son, me at Meaghan and he at L’Espoir, who would have ever thought that!
I am very grateful to Evy for relieving me of my fear, I have missed a lot in recent years! Completely confident I am not riding yet and I think too much about everything, but I enjoy it to the fullest!
Mrt: Sanne & Tess - Frisian - Groundwork - Lunging
Had a very useful lesson in lunging Evy today.
My 2-year-old Friesian mare was not able to lung properly and I couldn’t figure out where exactly the problem was. Thanks to Evy, I now know what I was doing wrong and why my horse reacted to me like that. Evy is very calm in her way of working and explaining, this also has a calming effect on the horse and therefore everything happens at a nice and relaxed pace. She also not only explains what to do differently, but also why. This makes it easier to understand why a horse reacts in a certain way and you also see the same difference. The nice thing about Evy’s lesson is that you really work together in peace and that she gives you compliments for doing something right. This gave me back confidence in what I did and you could immediately see this in the behavior of my horse. I recommend her lessons to everyone, even if it is not about riding but in this case about the education / basis of the young horse. Evy, thank you very much. You helped me and my horse back on track!

2015

Sep: Esther & Allez - Trotting horse -Recovering after rest period
My Trotter Allez and I have been taking lessons from Evy for six months. I bought Allez when he was 4 years old he could only walk on a saddle and straight on. Over the years we have tried and learned a lot together, but we have also had a difficult period due to my physical condition. Because of this I decided to go back to class after a long time. I found this very exciting, because I knew that Allez and I had deteriorated. I am still happy that I chose Evy! Evy reassured us from the first moment. We have learned a lot from the first lesson and every lesson remains very educational. Evy puts us at ease, takes a good look at both of us and listens to me, but also to Allez. She is very patient, and she sees everything very well and gives a clear explanation. In addition, she is fun, enthusiastic and funny which makes the lesson even more fun. I even notice Allez likes it every lesson. It is difficult for him, because it is still difficult to control the canter. He still doesn’t really know where to put his legs. But because of Evy’s confidence Allez tries every lesson very hard and galloping goes a little better every lesson. We are now so far that I would dare to race with him. I would never have dreamed that six months ago!
I have learned a lot in a short time and through Evy I have regained confidence in my own after a long time. I am very grateful for that! We start every lesson with pleasure where we get good tips and look forward to the next lesson. Evy, thank you for all the instructive and fun lessons, for all your help and your confidence! You are awesome! I recommend everyone to take lessons with Evy.
Sep: Patty - Trotter - Anxiety - Starting rider
Today I had a very nice, educational lesson from Evy! A few weeks ago I wanted to throw it all out; what am I doing it all for, it is far too difficult and complicated that horseback riding, doing so many things at once, riding is much easier, I cannot control that pony of mine, it does what it wants, I am too scared. Thanks to Evy’s patience and enthusiasm, I have regained confidence and feel my pony, a trotter, much better. I know where the brake is and feel when she wants to do something that I do not (yet) want. I still have to learn a terrible amount, but I now feel like it again to be able to go on a forest ride again soon! Thank you, Evy!
Aug: Astrid - Babysitting
This year we have been on vacation for the first time since we got our horse. Quite exciting so how we were going to take care of our sweet horse.
We ended up at Evy and are very happy with it! How well you took care of our horse, put it outside and back in, polished extensively and above all gave a lot of attention to him. When we got home from our vacation we found a super relaxed horse.
Thanks again Evy!!
Aug: Ellen- Training
This winter Evy trained my 6 year old Frisian who due to circumstances still had to be ridden . Recently I now ride my own horse again after 3.5 years! Evy gives me confidence in my Brechtje and myself again. She explains exercises clearly and substantiates them. We still move forward every week!
Aug: Zowie & Beauty - Trotter - Eerste paard
Recently I have lessons from evy with my 7 year old trotter beauty. I had beauty for about half a year
When I bought beauty I didn’t know much about trotters and I just thought she was a nice horse with some spunk in her eyes so we bought her. After 3 weeks of lunging and getting acquainted I started with her now I can already tell you that I have seen all corners of the box and the forest I started to like it less and less, she walked away from me, boxed and kept going the same angle! So I googled and found Evy
Now I get lessons from her once a week and that is getting better 🙂 and I recommend it to everyone!
Aug: Lisa & Fea - Irish cob - Green horse - Anxiety
We have had lessons from evy for several weeks now. Evy has a lot of patience and is very clear towards the rider.
I’ve been very scared since my last horse and Evy helps us with that perfectly. At the same time we train my 4 year old tinker Fea. We are both very fond of Evy and are really looking forward to the training! Evy teaches in a fun and clear way and finds the bond with the horse very important! We are very happy with Evy as our instructor!
Aug: Sandra & Falco - Fjord - First horse - Anxiety
Since 2008 I have a very sweet, but dominant fjord, his name is Falco.
Minimal or no experience with horses, yes, I had a few lessons in my youth. I am now 40 years old.
So I started doing it myself, I even did an endurance.
Now I fell in 2012, not even from Falco, but fell from a rented horse and made a lot of money, I was in the hospital for a week and I was very lucky, now I stayed with a crack in my skull.
After wanting to ride slowly again, the fear was good. Unfortunately, my environment did not understand much, hadn’t Falco fallen?
Falco sensed this very precisely and started (not high), but bucking, sometimes prancing. I noticed that I no longer went to the stable with a nice feeling, when I did I got a feeling of guilt, that I no longer rode, so I hardly went anymore, my daughter took care of him.
Falco was really unhappy, he was getting increasingly sick.
Fortunately, I heard through Evy, first a trial lesson arranged for my daughter to see who Evy was.
Later I asked her for help and for the first time I had someone who listened to me understand me. She let me appreciate, when I’m scared, she scares me and we start all over again. Step by step I regained confidence.
And that helped, now that I think about 7 lessons, I am not there yet, but I ride a few times a week. Evy comes once a week and I have fun again. And more importantly Falco is having fun again.
I am very grateful to Evy and hope to learn a lot from her
Aug: Adriana, Ellen & Edith - Irish cob - support with buying a horse - First horse
Evy is happy to do her job, we always liked horses but had no experience. We wanted a horse that is suitable for us, so we went looking around on the internet with some information from people. Until we came to Evy’s website, we called her up and helped us! She often came along when we went to see horses, and she was looking for us too! Until one day she came to Benny we went to look there and she saw Benny sitting in front of us, a few days later Benny already came to us! A week later Evy came to teach, and if you don’t get things again you can call Evy, email etc! She gives super fun lessons, she is very patient, she takes every person into account, she is right about the character of the horse, there is a lot possible with Evy. She teaches at our house twice a week, she makes you enthusiastic and is clear in teaching. What we find super nice! You really feel comfortable with her! Evy we like it with you and have learned a lot! Thanks!
Aug: Anika & Mischa - Haflinger
We have been teaching with Evy for a few years. It is fun, educational and customized. Our haflinger Mischa is sometimes a crook, but she is doing well since we were teaching with Evy. From a pony that ran in the front when I bought her, to a decent L level ridden in 3 years. We started from a good foundation. I hope Evy will join us for a long time, a top instructor!
Aug: Nikki & Donja - Frisian
The first time I had lessons from Evy a year ago was special, both for her and for me. With a nice sweeper I ended up on the ground, with nosebleed and all. I had just started riding this Frisian. Thanks to the trust and good structure of the lessons with Evy, Donja and I have achieved a lot together in a year. In terms of riding, Donja is not the easiest horse to ride, but with Evy and me persevering, I managed to make a lot of progress. Evy has given me a lot of positive energy even in the periods when Donja and I didn’t seem to be making much progress. During the trip Evy also gave me many tips and tricks, not only about riding but also about horses in general. I learned a lot from her. She is a very nice instructor who sees well and indicates what you need to work on with the horse you ride.
Aug: Ineke - Frisian & retarded pony - babysitting
Evy looked after and trained my horses (internally) during the holidays. She is an enthusiastic and very experienced rider who adapts her riding style to the horse she rides. Her way of riding is fair and with an eye for the physical condition of the horse. I clearly noticed a difference when I stepped on it again.
Evy kept me regularly informed with reports, photos and videos. She is flexible and everything is possible; from professional training to a brushing for our pension pony. The pension stable is a dream for every horse / owner.
Outsourcing your horse is very exciting, but your horse is in good hands with Evy. We certainly have a fixed address for the future.
Aug: Geralda, Xem & Fire - Welsh cob - Competition - Child
We are very happy with Evy as our instructor!
Ever since we bought Fire over a year ago, Evy has been teaching both of us (Geralda, 32, and Xem, 11).
The nice thing about Evy is that she:

  • Is fun, is funny and chats fun;
  • Adapt the lesson to your own level of riding;
  • Knows and devises fun exercises;
  • Open to new ideas;
  • Helps if you find something exciting;
  • Is very relaxed;
  • Your pony understands and looks closely at the combination with your pony / horse.

She is also very passionate and enthusiastic. That makes working with Evy a lot of fun. She also gives good instruction, both in jumping and dressage. She also looks closely at the pony, how it runs, how it is built what it finds difficult. Then she comes up with exercises to improve that. Evy will not teach you tricks, but just to help your pony run really well and do it yourself.
Since we have been taught by Evy, Fire has become calmer in riding, we have taught him to ride more forward and he can do things like jump and walk back that he didn’t want a year ago. We hope to learn and achieve a lot more with Fire with Evy’s friendly help!

Jun: Carolina & Jinx - Irish cob - Competition
Super motivating and listening instructor who knows exactly how you and your horse can get the best apart! Top
Apr: Loes, Aukje, Goldy & Fenne - KWPN - Frisian - Green horses - Competition
Since August 2014 my sister and I have been teaching at Evy. I started riding a 4 year young KWPN mare with which the goal is to eventually ride competitions. My sister rides a young frieze and is training for the IBOP. We were eager for home schooling and I contacted Evy.
Evy is a pleasant, enthusiastic girl who clearly enjoys teaching. It is very nice that she pays a lot of attention to a good foundation, can explain very clearly the exercises and actions and also why something is good or not good for your horse. Evy’s teaching method is very horse-friendly and gives you confidence as a rider. When my young mare finds it difficult or sometimes pubescent, and can be quite difficult, we just take a step back to continue working on the exercises in a relaxed way. Not in a hurry, the horse’s learning pace is closely monitored and the horse is given the opportunity to develop well! Very nice.
My sister and I are very satisfied with the good, challenging and certainly fun lessons. We definitely recommend her lessons! Evy, thank you very much and many more lessons to follow!
Apr: Dana & Anley - Haflinger
Evy is very sociable, spontaneous, funny and sympathetic. I’ve never had a class as good as hers! Since I started teaching with my Evy Haflinger we have made great progress. 5 months ago, 1x at the gallop the box around was quite a task, now we canter so many laps that I lose count! My horse has started to walk much finer (smoother, smoother, more active) and it is now also clear that he is gaining more muscle. Evy keeps coming up with new exercises. These are always challenging: not easy (especially in the beginning) but not too difficult either. The exercises are very varied. I can dress up with my horse in a creative way. It also works very well for him, because the more often we do the same, the more his Hafling character (including stubbornness) is reflected!
Evy also always tells during the exercises why it is good to do. This way I learn more from the horse’s body and it is not a “dry” exercise. I then know what I’m doing it for and where I should notice the difference. She takes a good look at the physical condition of the horse (at what he can handle) and pays attention to the horse’s body. I think this is important and I am glad that she thinks the same. If I don’t understand something, she always has patience and explains something in different ways until I understand it. That is very nice. When I bump into something between classes, Evy gives tips over the phone. That is very handy. Evy’s lessons always make me happy, even when things went less well. Evy is really a top instructor!
Mrt: Rose & Diedie - Sporthorse - Green horse
Evy is very sociable, spontaneous, funny and sympathetic. I’ve never had a class as good as hers! Since I started teaching with my Evy Haflinger we have made great progress. 5 months ago, 1x at the gallop the box around was quite a task, now we canter so many laps that I lose count! My horse has started to walk much finer (smoother, smoother, more active) and it is now also clear that he is gaining more muscle. Evy keeps coming up with new exercises. These are always challenging: not easy (especially in the beginning) but not too difficult either. The exercises are very varied. I can dress up with my horse in a creative way. It also works very well for him, because the more often we do the same, the more his Hafling character (including stubbornness) is reflected! Evy also always tells during the exercises why it is good to do. This way I learn more from the horse’s body and it is not a “dry” exercise. I then know what I’m doing it for and where I should notice the difference. She takes a good look at the physical condition of the horse (at what he can handle) and pays attention to the horse’s body. I think this is important and I am glad that she thinks the same. If I don’t understand something, she always has patience and explains something in different ways until I understand it. That is very nice. When I bump into something between classes, Evy gives tips over the phone. That is very handy. Evy’s lessons always make me happy, even when things went less well. Evy is really a top instructor….
Mrt: Shirley & Winston - Sporthorse - Green horse
Green horse, with an owner who rides recreationally but has not had lessons in years. That is of course a combination that has to learn a lot from both sides.
After a number of instructors on trial, I chose Evy Ruijs. And I am very happy with that every lesson! Evy is an enthusiastic girl, who teaches in a clear and familiar way. She not only explains what to do, but also why. You can therefore quickly see results of the things you change / do better. That is very nice.
Where with other instructors I had been on the test, the emphasis was immediately placed on pernicious walking (knotted and well), Evy has the approach “that will come over time” and everything is built up from relaxation.
Lessons are tailored to the level of rider and horse. For example, Winston and I work a lot on responding to the rider’s leg, not walking on / over the shoulder, and tempo control. We are also learning how to ride relaxed in the outdoor arena. This is quite exciting, because we have only done this about 8 times. We start confidently on the lunge, and then slowly build it up when we are loose.
When things are not going so well (if you are not feeling well, for example), you will be reassured by Evy and she will ensure that you can still finish the lesson and go off your horse with a good feeling. Fun is at the top while busy with your horse!
Winston has been under saddle for half a year now and I never thought that I would be able to ride him in and ride him on myself. Thanks to Evy’s lessons, we can do all this, push our limits and all at our own pace.
Nice instructor, I wouldn’t want any other!
Jan - Elke & Meggie - Sportpony - Competition
I’ve been teaching Evy for about half a year now, and I’ve never progressed so well and so fast! I have had my pony Meggie for a number of years and it is certainly not the easiest. Sometimes it goes better than the other. I’ve been racing for just a year now and in the beginning we scored around 180 points on a race. In 2 months time this became 195! Evy can explain very well. Not only how to do something but also why! In the lessons she pays a lot of attention to relaxation, support and the hindquarters. Something we have grown tremendously thanks to Evy! Evy takes your time and lets you feel and reflect while riding. I recommend her classes to everyone!!

2014

Sep - Gitte & Dansvrouwe - KWPN - Competition - Green horse
I have had a grooming horse for 2.5 years now. The first six months she had not learned under saddle and I only lunged and cared for it. After six months she was taught and immediately covered. After a month I was finally able to ride her and it went very well but I did run into things.
A year later she had her foal and while picking it up again I continued with lessons.
Now I have been taking lessons from Evy for a year. We have made great strides since then. If I have any questions about something, Evy takes the time and effort to explain it properly. Evy helps us well in the lessons, whenever we run into something she pays a lot of attention to it. I also learn how to feel my horse, which I really like. Not only with my grooming horse I have lessons, but also on other horses that I ride I notice that I can use the exercises well. Now my grooming horse is 6 and I can say that we are ready for competition.
I also regularly compete with Evy, not only for fun but also here I learn things.
Evy, thank you for all your help during the lessons and I hope I have lessons from you for a long time!
Jul: Jitske & Roan - Trotter - Green horse
Since 2 months I have lessons from Evy with my new horse roan. Roan is only 4 and Evy also helps me with lunging and handling a young horse. She explains clearly why I understand the choices and directions.t
Jun: Jessica - Anxiety
Since February 2014 I have had lessons from Evy on her horses (Murphy and L’espoir). A few years ago I started horseback riding, after a few lessons I fell off my horse during the gallop. I have never ridden since the fall. Because my love for horses remained, I started looking for a good instructor. On the website of Evy she spoke about fear due to bad experiences, this was a trigger for me to contact her. The first lessons were very exciting but Evy guided me very well. We did not rush and step by step I got a little more confidence. Especially because of my previous fall during the canter I did not dare to do this. After a number of lessons, we started this on the lunge line. This created a lot of fear and tension for me, but we persisted. I have now had 12 lessons with Evy and I dare say that my anxiety continues to decrease.
Evy’s lessons are always educational, but I also have a lot of fun with her. I am always very curious how things work or why things are done in a certain way. Evy is always willing to give a clear explanation about this. Hopefully she will continue to teach for a long time. Who knows, maybe I can ride a race with her help in the future.
Thanks for everything!
Apr: Emma & Mustang - Irish cob - Former ridingschool pony
1.5 years ago we bought Mustang. A headstrong pony of 19 years old who has ruined his lessons as a riding pony. My other horse was rejected just before we bought Mustang, so Mustang was mainly used as a forest buddy. But it soon turned out that he also picked up dressage well, so I went looking for an instructor and ended up with Evy.
Since we have lessons with Evy, riding is getting better. I have set goals that we work hard in classes and I get exercises. Evy is patient, clear and takes a good look at the horse. She explains why you have to do something and what effect you want so that you also understand what you are doing.
I have been teaching with Evy for over half a year now. I have a completely different pony, we learn a lot, and perhaps most importantly, dressage is getting more fun!
Feb: Chantal - Lessons with my horses
Recently I have lessons from Evy on her (competition) horses. I hadn’t ridden for a long time, so we started all over again. What I like about Evy’s lessons is that she fills in the lessons in a structured way and pays a lot of attention to confirming the basics: the posture and the sitting position of the rider / rider. Evy’s lessons are very educational, because Evy sometimes gives you innovative insights into things. I also experience lessons on her horses as very educational and I definitely recommend if you do not have your own horse (I do have my own horse, but unfortunately she is too old to train intensively). But of course there is also time for fun in class because it is also very important to have fun driving! Are you looking for a good, fun instructor with or without your own horse in the Amersfoort or Erp area? Take lessons from Evy because she can certainly help you further!
Feb: Lotte & Dreamer - Irish cob - Green horse
From November 2013 I have lessons from Evy every other week.
Evy teaches me on my grooming tinker Dreamer that I am riding in from September.
Evy guides us well, if we run into something she immediately has a solution that we can work on in class and as homework.
We are moving forward. Her lessons are varied, challenging and motivating.
Evy is a good instructor with patient knowledge.for a good and fun lesson for rider and horse.

2013

Dec: Patricia & Daphne - KWPN - Green horse
In the summer of 2013 I started taking lessons with Evy, back then on my riding horse. It had been a long time since it had been seriously taught so it was quite a change for me to pay attention to my posture, the posture of my riding pony and so many more things. However, we just started quietly at the beginning and I really enjoyed working on specific things every week. I also worked towards a goal which was very nice for me. Because we always had to ride in the pasture which was not optimal, our own horse was discussed. In the beginning I kept this off, because it would be quite a responsibility and maybe not directly something for me … Now, I think less than 3 months later, there is a super nice 5 year old mare that I stole my own horse may call! There is still a lot of work to be done and I have already had the necessary muscle pain, but what a wonderful feeling to be able to work with my own horse and thereby get the confidence and guidance I need. Suddenly I can work hard to get closer to the ambitions I have always had.
In short, thank you very much for giving me the confidence that allowed me to take this step. Together we go for it and we see where we come, at least I enjoy every day!
Okt: Faye & Jim -Haflinger - Child
I haven’t had my horse for maybe three or four months. Jim (my horse) is not the easiest pony anyway. He just ran the other way, sticking to my sister’s horse or standing by the fence and no longer walking.
It is not the easiest pony anyway. But now that I am taught by Evy it is a super pony. He continues to keep his haflinger tricks, but that does not matter. I am very happy that Evy is my instructor. Evy helps me with all my problems. She really teaches SUPER. The first time I was taught by Evy I immediately wanted her to be my instructor. And now she is. And I hope Evy continues to teach me.
X Faye en (_)(_)(_) van Jim
Aug: Sabrina & Gozer - KWPN - Tense horse
I have been taking lessons from evy for a year.
I like it very much, dude (my horse) is not the easiest at the beginning, he could not easily relax and trot quietly. Thanks to Evy’s help, this has worked. Evy helps me very well, every time I see improvement after class
She helps me well with everything, she gives nice and clear lessons.
I recommend everyone what horse you have take lessons fromEvy
Aug: Anika & Mischa - Haflinger - Child
From November 2012 I have lessons from Evy almost every week. The click between me and Evy was immediately there. Her way of teaching and approach to me and my horse immediately appealed to me.
Mischa, my highly intelligent, humorous, slightly stubborn haflinger, is making leaps and bounds every week.
Before I started classes there were some big challenges between me and my horse. With Evy’s lessons, there have certainly been many positive changes. We have started to tackle the basics again, with results!
In addition, my 9-year-old stepdaughter rides class every week with Evy with Mischa. This is also going very well. The lessons are fun, varied, challenging and motivating. For me, my stepdaughter and for Mischa!
Evy, has expert knowledge and an eye for detail. In addition, she feels good what her lesson customer needs, and can translate this well at level. (child, adult)
Jul: Eva & Milan - Sportpony - First pony
I recently took lessons from Evy and I am so happy with her as an instructor! Milan is my first horse and I don’t have much experience with my own horses yet. Evy guides me very well, we set goals, I get homework and every lesson I learn something new. Evy is very enthusiastic, but also clear what I really like. If someone is looking for an instructor, I definitely recommend Evy.
Jul: Franske & Acido - KWPN - First horse
Recently I have lessons from Evy. I have lessons for my horse Acido. It is my very first horse, and for this I had only ridden at the equestrian center. So it is new to me. And so I have little experience. Evy really helps me with this. I also like this very much. My horse is very sweet but she finds some things just as difficult as I am and that is sometimes difficult. Evy can explain everything clearly to me, which I really like. If I don’t understand something, she explains it well again or else she pretends, and if necessary she sits down on it herself. After that I usually get it;). She knows a lot about it herself, so if I don’t know anything I can just ask. Furthermore, Evy is super nice. And It is always fun In class. What I also really like. Because I don’t like it when it doesn’t click. So if you want a fun and above all very good Instructor, please contact Evy!

2012

Jun: Danique & Guarneri - KWPN - Competition
My horse Guarneri has been in my possession for over a year and a half. A simple selection of the areas for improvement; more hindquarters, relaxation, bending and my own attitude of course. Evy is a stable mate of mine and she taught me several times from February to April. What I find important in taking lessons is looking up the difficulties to confront the rider and horse with the weaknesses. In addition, I find learning to feel very important, so that the rider also learns how to solve certain problems himself. I certainly see this reflected in the lessons, the lessons have pleased me. I therefore recommend others to take lessons from Evy.
Properties that I consider important from an instructor / instructor are peace, clarity, patience and consistency. Evy certainly has these features. I can certainly join her motto in teaching. The lessons are varied and you can fill in what you would like to do in the lessons. Which I think is very important for developing the rider’s feeling. In addition, I am not only assisted riding technique, but also in overcoming fears (at least, my horse learns to overcome certain fears …) which is certainly not unimportant. So a lot of time is spent on the basics and I think that is one of the best qualities. During a lesson I was dissatisfied with my seat, when she took me on a lunge without braces and with an extra. Very simple but certainly effective, in my opinion that was the best lesson so far. Now (also) my horse has finally overcome her fear of jury booths, I am ready to start our first B class on July 29th.
In short, an instructor with a lot of patience and knowledge who knows where to put the essentials for a good lesson and a good and fine horse.
Mei: Starla - Lessons with my horses
Since half a year I ride on Surprise horse from Evy. She is a real mare with instructions for use. Evy helped me on my way with Surprise in the beginning. As soon as I asked if she could help me, she was always there for me. That was the case a few weeks ago. Then we drove together. Evy then taught me and a world opened up to me. She teaches very nice. Remain calm and explain very well why you should do something. At one point I was allowed to ride her other horse Lespoir to feel the difference. I thought that was a very nice experience! Evy is a very sweet, spontaneous girl who knows how to handle things!
Are you looking for a nice instructor then I say…. Call Evy!
Apr: Aster - Lessons with my horses
I have been riding Evys horses for 2 1/2 years now, first half a year Murphy then one year Bram and now another year Murphy. When I just drove into Murphy I had a lot of trouble getting her into the canter Evy helped me a lot with that and now I can get her into the canter without any problems. Evy got her ORUN instuction diploma on April 6, immediately the next day I was allowed to ride Suprise and L’espoir and she taught me.
I really like the way Evy teaches, she points out the things that are not going well and also compliments you when things are going well. I now compete in the L1 with Murphy, it is going so well that I am thinking about officially starting soon! that’s also thanks to Evy. I recommend everyone to take lessons at Evy, whatever horse you have, whatever level you ride! Even if you do not have your own horse I would definitely recommend it, Evy’s horses are very sweet and reliable, you can certainly get further!
Apr: Claire & Ultiem - KWPN - Competition - Jumping horse
A month ago I started taking lessons with Evy. Well Ultimate (my horse) is definitely not easy and it is difficult to find the right way to keep him calm in the head, and also myself. I immediately felt improvement in the first lesson. Ultimately it was super calm and loose, but still active on my leg. I was also very relaxed myself.
I still have to earn my profit point in the B dressage, and the lessons of Evy, and Evy of course, accompany me super with that! The lessons for me mainly consist of the basics; keeping clear, relaxed riding of the horse, correct posture, helping and sitting and at the end of the lesson I have achieved what I wanted to achieve. The lessons are definitely not boring, but very varied.
I recommend it to everyone, whatever horse you have, whatever level you ride!